Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee:

Tamara Bhalla, Assistant Professor, AMST, UMBC

Missy Bishop, UMBC undergrad in AMST, South Baltimore Learning Center

Steve Bradley, Associate Professor, Visual Arts, UMBC, Founder and active member of URBANtells, Mapping Baybrook

Kate Drabinski, Lecturer, Gender & Women’s Studies, UMBC

Elaine Eff, Ph.D., Maryland Traditions co-founder, folklorist-in-residence 2010-2011 AMST UMBC

Lindsey Loeper, AMST UMBC ’04, MLS University of Maryland, College Park ’07, UMBC Special Collections archivist, 2007-present

Denise Meringolo, Assistant Professor, HIST (public history track), UMBC

Patrice McDermott, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, UMBC

Kimberly Moffitt, Assistant Professor, AMST, UMBC

Ed Orser, Professor Emeritus, AMST, UMBC

Eli Pousson, Field Officer, Baltimore Heritage Inc., Baltimore’s non-profit focused on historic preservation

Craig Saper, Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Culture (LLC), UMBC

Linda Shopes, Expert in Oral History

Donald Snyder, Lecturer, Media and Communication Studies (MCS), UMBC

Michelle Stefano, AMST folklorist-in-resident, MAryland Traditions

Hieu Truong, AMST & Environmental Science UMBC ’05, Masters in Urban Planning, Harvard’08, Program Officer at the Chesapeake Bay Trust